Nashville, Tenn. (October 29, 2020) — Today, multi-platinum selling recording artist Collin Raye announced his first album of all-new material in over a decade. The upcoming project titled SCARS features 14-tracks produced by David Ferguson (Johnny Cash, John Prine, Charley Pride), with Raye writing or co-writing twelve of the tunes. The album is set to release on Friday, November 20 via BFD / Audium Nashville.  

SCARS is the album I’ve dreamed of making my entire recording career,” says the 10-time Male Vocalist of the Year nominee (ACM and CMA). Raye enlisted some big names to bring the album together— Miranda LambertVince Gill and Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys fame. Lambert appears on the project’s title track, “Scars,” with Gill providing vocals on “Rodeo Girl.” Auerbach backs Raye on electric guitar throughout the album. 

“I wrote or co-wrote every song on the record, except for songs written or co-written by my brotherScotty, including a couple we wrote together,” explains Raye. “Being that we started our musical journey together as teenagers, then in our 20s we began to go separate paths, this album is truly a ‘full circle’ moment in my life. The timing for this is just right.” 

SCARS is a step in a musical direction Raye hasn’t ever explored — Americana — expressing that this project is his most artistic record to date because producer David Ferguson gave him total freedom in the studio regarding song selection and musical styles. 

“I sincerely hope that the people who have embraced my music the last 29 years will embrace SCARS and find enjoyment and emotional inspiration from this album,” Raye continues. “Having Miranda and Vince sing with me on this record gives it an extra special element of ‘coolness.’ I’m excited for the release!”  

For more information on SCARS, watch Raye’s in-studio visit with Bobby Boneson iHeartRadio’s The Bobby Bones Show here

To pre-order and pre-save SCARS, click here. Upon its release, the full project will be available everywhere music is bought and streamed. Listen to insta-grat tracks “Bad Storm Coming Tonight,” “Rock ’n’ Roll Bone” and “Young As We’re Ever Gonna Be” now on Apple Music and Spotify.  

SCARS Track Listing:

1. Ghost Story (Scotty Wray) 

2. Scars (w/ Miranda Lambert) (Scotty Wray, Tony Ramey) 

3. Bad Storm Coming Tonight (Pat McLaughlin, Joe Allen, Collin Raye)

4. Dancing Alone in the Street (Collin Raye) 

5. Never Going Back There Again (Collin Raye, Britanny Raye, Michael Curtis, Troy Powers)

6. Loved By An Angel (Pat McLaughlin, David Ferguson, Collin Raye) 

7. Rodeo Girl (w/ Vince Gill) (Pat McLaughlin, David Ferguson, Collin Raye) 

8. Chasing Renee (Collin Raye, Jacob Wray) 

9. I’ve Got A Lot to Drink About (Collin Raye, Shaunna Larkin) 

10. Ever Making Up Time (Collin Raye, Gene Lasage) 

11. Let It Go Away (Joe Allen, Collin Raye, David Ferguson) 

12. Rock ’n’ Roll Bone (Collin Raye) 

13. Young As We’re Ever Gonna Be (Scotty Wray, Collin Raye) 

14. Mama Sure Could Sing (Scotty Wray, Collin Raye)  

Produced by David Ferguson

Mixed by David Ferguson and Sean Sullivan

Mastered by Richard Dodd

Recorded at The Butcher Shoppe Studio in Nashville, Tennessee 

About Collin Raye 

Contemporary country star Collin Raye burned up the sales charts in the 90’s, thanks to a blend of country-rock tunes and socially conscious material. Nothing if not passionate, Raye’s soulful delivery set the country standards with searing ballads as “Love, Me,” “In This Life,” “Not That Different” and “If I Were You,” while also blazing through the other side of the spectrum with vivid rockers like “My Kind of Girl,” “That’s My Story,” “I Can Still Feel You” and “I Want You Bad.” With 24 Top 10 records, 16 No. 1 hits, and a 10-time Male Vocalist of the Year nominee, Raye remains one of the great voices of our time. 

For more information on Collin Raye, visit  

About Bob Frank Distribution (BFD) 

Bob Frank Distribution (BFD) was formed in 2013 as a boutique independent music distributor with a global sub-distribution arrangement with the Orchard. BFD currently represents over 50 companies and artists with thousands of masters including Righteous Babe, Blue Hat, DPTV, Astor Place Recordings, Big Deal Records, Once Upon A Time, Node Music, Silva Screen, Woodward Avenue Records, The Atlantic Screen Group (Filmtrax), REMT, Pra/Bad Dog, UFO, as well as artist owned labels and catalogs including Crystal Gayle, Dale Watson, Dave Davies, Mark Collie, Darryl Worley, Lee Roy Parnell, Trini Lopez and Charlie Daniels.   

Visit for more information.

# # #