Nashville, Tenn. (March 18, 2022) – Today, GRAMMY-nominated country artist Deborah Allen drops her first album of all-new material in over a decade. The Art of Dreaming (BFD / Audium Nashville), is available for purchase now via all online digital retailers.

On The Art of Dreaming, Allen incorporates the best of all worlds from the writing, recording, and production. The new collection marries her creative gifts into an engaging, cohesive 12-song package that honors her rich tapestry of musical experiences.

Last month, premiered the lyric video for album’s first single, “Blue Collar Baby.” The lyric video for the project’s second single, “Patsy Cline Crazy,” debuted Monday via

“I’ve been havin’ a blast with the music videos on my two recent singles ‘Blue Collar Baby’ and ‘Patsy Cline Crazy,” says Allen. The response has been fantastic, building anticipation for my brand new LP, The Art of Dreaming! Now that the album release date has ‘officially’ arrived, I’m so glad I listened to my heart and kept believing in my dreams, because they continue to come true! I’m more excited than ever!”

Half of the songs are new, and the other half are a few of the singer’s favorites she kept in her back pocket. “Blue Collar Baby,” which Allen wrote with Al Anderson, is just such an example. An up-tempo country rocker that begs for a dance floor, “Blue Collar Baby” is a celebration of hard-working, American men. 

“Blue-collar workers are the backbone of our country,” Allen says. “The real people who make up America, that’s what this song is about.” The Art of Dreaming draws from the deep well of Allen’s Delta influences: Memphis Soul, Rockabilly, Gospel, Delta Blues and of course, Nashville Country. Allen explains it’s an album that lands “somewhere between Memphis and Nashville.”

The singer/songwriter remains true to her vision throughout her phenomenal journey of hits and accomplishments in every facet of her career. From her discovery by Roy Orbison to her friendship with Shel Silverstein, her classic duets with Jim Reeves and George Jones, her work with Prince, and her current release, The Art of Dreaming, Allen creates art on her own terms. 

The Art of Dreaming Track Listing:
1. Run Baby Run
2. Memphis Rendezvous
3. A Girl Like That
4. It’s Only Goodbye
5. Patsy Cline Crazy
6. All or Nothing At All 
7. Lyin’ Lips
8. Blue Collar Baby
9. Someone Like You
10. Shameless Love
11. Last Time for Everything
12. The Art of Dreaming

Produced by: Deborah Allen
Recorded by: Jim Dineen, Buddy Hyatt, Zac Allen
Mixed and mastered by: Billy Decker

About Deborah Allen
Deborah Allen is one of those rare artists who forged her own path to success and ended up building a world-class career. An extraordinarily talented singer, songwriter, producer and performer, Allen’s unique abilities as an artist are matched only by her enthusiasm and creativity as an individual. It is that formidable combination of spirit and talent that keeps the multi-award-winning GRAMMY-nominated entertainer in demand. Although most associated with her signature smash, “Baby I Lied,” the true measure of Allen’s influence in contemporary music is underscored by the hit singer’s diverse radio success. Songs including “I’ve Been Wrong Before,” “I Hurt For You,” “Rock Me,” “If You’re Not Gonna Love Me,” “Wrong Side of Love,” and “Break These Chains” are just a few of the singles that made their way up the Country, Pop or AC charts during her career. Allen’s songs have been featured on several major motion picture soundtracks, including “Coyote Ugly,” “River Rat,” “Clinton and Nadine,” as well as in River Phoenix’s final film “The Thing Called Love.” From her discovery by Roy Orbison to her friendship with Shel Silverstein, her classic duets with Jim Reeves and George Jones, her work with Prince, and her current release, The Art of Dreaming, Allen creates art on her own terms. With a distinguished career built on success after success as a performer, songwriter and producer, the dynamic Delta singer from Memphis, Tennessee, has no plans of slowing down anytime soon. That’s simply not Deborah Allen’s style.

For more information, visit

About Bob Frank EntertainmentBob Frank Distribution (BFD) was formed in 2012 as a boutique independent music distributor with a global sub-distribution arrangement with The Orchard. BFD currently represents over fifty labels and artists with thousands of masters including earMUSIC, Charly, Absolute, Righteous Babe, Astor Place Recordings, Once Upon A Time, Node Records, Cleveland International Records, Peak Records, Woodward Avenue Records, The Atlantic Screen Group (Filmtrax), REMT, Bad Dog/PRA Records, UFO, as well as artist owned labels and catalogs including Charlie Daniels Blue Hat Records, Crystal Gayle, Dale Watson, Dave Davies, Anthony Gomes, Mark Collie, Darryl Worley, Lee Roy Parnell, Trini Lopez and many others. 

Visit for more information.

# # #