Nashville, Tenn. (April 27, 2022) — Nineties country hitmakers BlackHawk are returning to the music scene with the upcoming release of never-before-heard songs from the early days of their career. Blue Highway, set for release on FridayJune 24 via BFD / Audium Nashville, features twelve archival tunes from 1992 — but only recently were the tunes mixed and mastered with the addition of bass, drums, electric guitar and mandolin. 

The upcoming compilation features the vocals of all three original members of BlackHawk: Henry PaulDave Robbins and the late Van Stephenson, who died of cancer in 2001. All twelve album cuts were written by the trio. 

“Looking back on BlackHawk’s beginnings, I’m always reminded of the innocence and personal character of our songwriting, and both the fragile beauty and strength of our voices,” says Paul. “For Van and Dave and I, it was magic watching this exciting chapter in our life’s musical journey unfold. This album once again brings the three of us together and sheds light on the dawn of our creation in those early days.” 

“This collection of songs brings home the fact that it wasn’t by chance that Van and Henry and I got to have this dance with you,” adds Robbins. Paul and Robbins are dedicating the upcoming release to the memory of their departed bandmate.

Before Stephenson’s passing, the two surviving members made a pact with him to keep BlackHawk alive for years to come. 

“Without Van, BlackHawk would have never been, and his uniquely beautiful talent was at the heart of all we did,” explains Paul. “Dave and I continue to honor our last promise made to him by keeping BlackHawk together and doing what we can do help find a cure for cancer.” 

In 2006, BlackHawk established the Van Stephenson Cancer Research Fund. Since its inception, the non-profit has has generated over $400,000 for the Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center. To donate, visit

The album’s first single, “Baby The Rain Must Fall,” is available now. Stream / download HEREBlue Highway is available for pre-order HERE

Blue Highway Track Listing:
1. Don’t Put Yourself Down 

2. Baby The Rain Must Fall

3. Southern Wind

4. I’m Gonna Find a Way

5. Where The Wild Roses Grow

6. Not By Chance

7. Heavy Hand

8. Heart With a View

9. Blue Highway

10. Breathe The Night

11. One Good Reason

12. Wide Open Spaces 

About BlackHawk

For 30 years, BlackHawk has shared a unique sense of harmony with their voices, their songs and their fans. It’s a harmony that has sold over seven million albums, scored some of the most distinctive country radio hits of the ’90s, and still draws tens of thousands of fans to their electrifying live performances. Today, BlackHawk continues to honor its past as it forges its future, and does it all with a commitment that takes the group’s music – and harmony – to a whole new level. 

For more information, visit

About Bob Frank Entertainment

Bob Frank Distribution (BFD) was formed in 2012 as a boutique independent music distributor with a global sub-distribution arrangement with The Orchard. BFD currently represents over fifty labels and artists with thousands of masters including earMUSIC, Charly, Absolute, Righteous Babe, Astor Place Recordings, Once Upon A Time, Node Records, Cleveland International Records, Peak Records, Woodward Avenue Records, The Atlantic Screen Group (Filmtrax), REMT, Bad Dog/PRA Records, UFO, as well as artist owned labels and catalogs including Charlie Daniels Blue Hat Records, Crystal Gayle, Dale Watson, Dave Davies, Anthony Gomes, Mark Collie, Darryl Worley, Lee Roy Parnell, Trini Lopez and many others. 

Visit for more information.

# # #