• Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05
  • Image 06
  • Image 07
  • Image 08
  • Image 09
  • Image 10
  • Image 11
  • Image 12
  • Image 13
  • Image 14
  • Image 15
  • Image 16
  • Image 17
  • Image 18
  • Image 19
  • Image 20
  • Image 21
  • Image 22
  • Image 23
  • Image 24
  • Image 25
  • Image 26
  • Image 27


Apr 19 | Posted by: Absolute Publicity | Tags: Sammy Kershaw

The Blues Got Me Available for Purchase on May 13, 2016; Pre-orders Available Now at Amazon.com

8 w400 h400 s1Nashville, Tenn. (April 19, 2016) - For the first time in his illustrious career spanning nearly five decades, multi-platinum selling Sammy Kershaw has finally recorded the Blues album he's been hinting at for years. The Blues Got Me (Big Hit Records/RED) features eleven tunes with strong ties and sounds to Kershaw's Louisiana roots, right up through the heartbeat of Memphis on Beale Street.

"This album has been in the works for a long time and I thank God for giving me the opportunity to be able to record it and bring it to you," says Kershaw.

This collection features Kershaw's take on timeless classics such as Chuck Berry's "No Money Down," the Allman Brothers' "It's Not My Cross To Bear" and the song made famous by Solomon Burke, "Where'd The Money Go." This classic Blues album, produced by Kershaw himself, also contains seven originals written and co-written by the legend such as "I'm Going Crazy," "No Money Blues," "I'm Your Huckleberry" and others.

Kershaw adds, "I guess you could call it a 'Cajunie' Blues-type record. Lotta Cajun, Swamp-Pop Music and maybe a little bit of Zydeco influenced into this type of Blues. Just a fun project. Something a little different!"

The Blues Got Me will be available for purchase on May 13, 2016. Pre-orders are available now at Amazon.com.

The Blues Got Me Track Listing:

1. The Blues Got Me

2. That Train

3. Ain't My Cross To Bear

4. Where'd The Money Go

5. Big Legged Woman

6. I'm Gone

7. No Money Down

8. I'm Your Huckleberry

9. I'm Going Crazy

10. Hot Night in Kaplan

11. No Money Blues

About Sammy Kershaw

Sammy Kershaw is a Grammy-nominated country music artist whose history includes six Gold and five Platinum albums that have collectively sold millions of records throughout the world. Kershaw's hit songs include "Cadillac Style," "Queen Of My Double Wide Trailer," "She Don't Know She's Beautiful," "I Can't Reach Her Anymore," "National Working Woman's Holiday" and "Love Of My Life." For additional information on Sammy Kershaw, visit www.sammykershaw.com or his official Facebook Page.

***Review copies available upon request / Sammy Kershaw available for interviews=

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Syndicate contentSubscribe to the blog RSS feed