• Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05
  • Image 06
  • Image 07
  • Image 08
  • Image 09
  • Image 10
  • Image 11
  • Image 12
  • Image 13
  • Image 14
  • Image 15
  • Image 16
  • Image 17
  • Image 18
  • Image 19
  • Image 20
  • Image 21
  • Image 22
  • Image 23
  • Image 24
  • Image 25
  • Image 26
  • Image 27
  • Image 28

Southern Rockers Jason Morton and The Chesapeake Sons "Ride All Night" with New Single

Digital Download and Streaming Links Available HERE

Nashville, Tenn. (May 24, 2018) — Southern rock group Jason Morton and The Chesapeake Sons release their debut single "Ride All Night" to radio today, May 24. "Ride All Night" is the first single to drop from the band's self-titled debut album released in November 2017 via Copperline Music Group.

"This song was one of the last songs to be written and recorded for the album. When the creative process began, we had absolutely no idea this would become the first track on the record and the first single!" says Morton. "Although the lyrics are simple, they are a perfect fit for the outlaw vibe of this record."

Written by Morton and Will Edwards, the track showcases the frontman's powerful vocal range and the band's southern rock influences, reminiscent of The Black Crowes, The Marshall Tucker Band, and The Allman Brothers Band.

Morton continues, "The tune is about a guy who was dealt a bad hand in life. His ups and downs and bad decisions eventually led him to constant run-ins with the law. This in turn led to a big mistake that can't be taken back. He's now at a point of no return. He's on the run and has to 'ride all night all alone' in attempt to escape his past."

The band will make their CMA Fest debut on the Spotlight Stage at the Music City Center on Sunday, June 10 at 3:00 PM CT.

"My only experience with CMA Fest thus far has been as an attendee," explains Morton. "For the first time, I will now be attending as a performer. This is an absolute honor and to say I'm excited would be an understatement!"

Click HERE for digital download and streaming links.

*Digital download of "Ride All Night" available upon request.

About Jason Morton and The Chesapeake Sons

Jason Morton and The Chesapeake Sons owe their geographical roots to the Atlantic seaboard, but its sonic heritage connects the band firmly to The Black Crowes, the Allman Brothers Band, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and the Marshall Tucker Band. With Jason Morton and The Chesapeake Sons, a 10-track collection on indie Copperline Music Group, the four-piece ensemble blends effusive melodies, fierce musicianship, convicted vocals, and smart lyrics in a diverse song stew that dips – in Southern-rock fashion – into rock, blues, country, gospel, and even psychedelia. Jason Morton and The Chesapeake Sons are a talented bunch, but they’re also a working-class group, determined to keep a firm hold on the everyday-American spirit at the heart of their music. For more information on Jason Morton and The Chesapeake Sons, visit iamjasonmorton.com.

***Suggested Tweet*** @iamjasonmorton releases debut single, "Ride All Night" -- stream now on Spotify!

# # #

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Syndicate contentSubscribe to the blog RSS feed