Nashville, Tenn. (March 22, 2024) — THE FRONTMEN, three of ‘90s country’s most recognizable voices — Richie McDonald, formerly of Lonestar; Tim Rushlow, formerly of Little Texas; and Larry Stewart of Restless Heart — today release their self-titled debut album via BBR Music Group/BMG NashvilleThe Frontmen is available for streaming and download HERE.

The Frontmen, produced by two-time GRAMMY-nominated Mickey Jack Cones, features nine original songs, as well as three Lonestar, Little Texas and Restless Heart No. 1 hits, re-recorded Frontmen-style. The trio tag team lead vocals throughout.

“It’s super cool to release brand new Frontmen music as a full album,” says Stewart. “I’m so excited about this music, these songs and how this project represents the three of us so perfectly. Mickey Jack Cones did a magical job capturing Richie, Tim and myself from top to bottom. I can’t wait for the world to hear it and I couldn’t be more proud!”

Original tunes on the project (“Beatles and Eagles,” “The Radio Played,” “Layin’ Low in Mexico,” “It Was Always You,” “Rattlesnake,” “I Need You,” “Goodbye Beautiful Goodbye,” “Should’ve Run Out of Angels” and “Left Their Mark”) were hand-picked by the trio and Cones. Classic tunes on the album are songs most will instantly recognize: Lonestar’s “Amazed (The Frontmen Edition),” Little Texas’ “God Blessed Texas (The Frontmen Edition)” and Restless Heart’s “I’ll Still Be Loving You (The Frontmen Edition).”

I feel like a kid on Christmas morning, waiting to unwrap the presents,” notes McDonald. “We’ve been anxiously waiting to unwrap this new Frontmen music and share with the world for awhile now. Thanks to everyone involved for help making this dream a reality.”  

“It feels quite surreal to finally let the world in on what we have been cooking in the kitchen with The Frontmen,” adds Rushlow. “For 14 years playing select shows at home and overseas for our men and women in uniform, it’s time to see what the world thinks of us! I am more proud of this record with Larry and Richie than any music I have ever been involved in making. Mickey Jack Cones is a true believer who totally knew where to navigate this new sound and yet still be reminiscent of our past successes. We are so grateful to Jon Loba and his team at BMG Nashville for this opportunity. Let’s GO!”

The Frontmen Track Listing:
1. It Was Always You
2. The Radio Played
3. I Need You
4. Beatles and Eagles
5. Left Their Mark
6. Should’ve Run Out of Angels
7. Rattlesnake
8. Layin’ Low in Mexico
9. I’ll Still Be Loving You (The Frontmen Edition)
10. Amazed (The Frontmen Edition)
11. God Blessed Texas (The Frontmen Edition)
12. Goodbye Beautiful Goodbye

*Digital review copies available upon request

About The Frontmen 
The Frontmen features three singers who were THE voices of three of the top country bands of the ’90s: Richie McDonald, formerly of Lonestar, Tim Rushlow, formerly of Little Texas, and Larry Stewart of Restless Heart. From their rave review performances around the globe for our troops, to casinos, fairs and corporate events, to their globally televised performance on the steps of the hallowed Lincoln Memorial in Washington, DC, The Frontmen are making their mark on the country music scene. Stewart, Rushlow and McDonald have collectively sold over 30 million records and had over 30 major hits between them. They have a chemistry and brotherhood seldom matched, and they have logged the travel miles to prove it, wowing audiences around the globe with their brand of highly successful intimate unplugged shows. Powerhouse hits performed by The Frontmen include Restless Heart classics, “The Bluest Eyes in Texas,” “That Rock Won’t Roll,” “I’ll Still Be Loving You” and “Why Does It Have to Be (Wrong or Right).” Lonestar smashes such as “Amazed,” “Front Porch Looking In,” and “I’m Already There,” plus Little Texas hits including “God Blessed Texas,” “Amy’s Back in Austin,” and “What Might Have Been.” These songs and many others included in their shows are the soundtrack of a generation. With their combined vocal and instrumental talents, The Frontmen deliver a high-energy show packed with fan-favorites from their three award-winning and critically acclaimed bands. The Frontmen’s debut self-titled album, THE FRONTMEN (available via BBR Music Group / BMG Nashville), brings the three iconic voices to the forefront for the first time. The twelve-track album, produced by two-time GRAMMY-nominated Mickey Jack Cones, features nine original songs, as well as three Lonestar, Little Texas and Restless Heart No. 1 hits, re-recorded Frontmen-style. The trio tag team lead vocals throughout. 

For more information, visit

# # #